Discover BasilicataThe land who touches two seas

Basilicata, in the past Lucania, is an Italian region with ordinary statute of southern Europe of 559 084 inhabitants with the capital Potenza. It includes the province of Potenza and the province of Matera. Other main centers, besides the two capitals Potenza and Matera, are Policoro, Melfi and Pisticci